A Survey About Me

If you “do” social networking sites (mySpace, etc.), I’m sure you get bombarded with those “surveys” people post. Here’s some I pulled from my mySpace page before I erased them there. I’m not sure why I’ve taken the time to bring them over to my site, other than they do contain information about me that you could possibly find interesting… if you were a stalker?

Name:
Erik… spellchecks to “evil”

Birthday:
The day I was hatched

Birthplace:
Sol III

Current Location:
Pea Ridge, Arkansas

Eye Color:
Green-ish Brown-ish Blue or Blue-ish Brown-ish Green?

Hair Color:
Brown-ish Gray-ish Black…

Height:
5’10”

Right Handed or Left Handed:
Both

What is your favorite TV show?
I haven’t been watching much TV as of late. I have been watching “South Park” and “Family Guy” on DVD while sitting in front of my computer.

What is your middle name?
Many would say “Satan”, but the birth certificate says “David”…

What is your favorite cuisine?
Pizza and hot dogs. What can I say—I have simple tastes!

What foods do you dislike?
Goulash, meatloaf, and anything that smells like bell peppers.

What is your favorite Potato chip?
Lays Original Bar-B-Que…

What is your favorite CD at the moment?
Who listens to CDs anymore?

What kind of car do you drive?
A 2005 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew.

Boxers or briefs?
Boxer-briefs, or a jock!

What characteristics do you despise?
In what—fabrics, lighting, people? I’m assuming “people” here, so that would have to be: narrow/close-mindedness; overly preachy without reciprocation; people who can’t and/or don’t lighten up on occasion.

If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go?
In the world, or on it? Dang. Um, I dunno… not really any place I’m hell-bent on visiting these days. Maybe Australia?

Favorite brand of clothing?
Anything that doesn’t make me feel fat! I guess Levi’s.

Where would you want to retire to?
I’m already there mostly? I guess if I had to move, San Francisco since the temperature stays pretty much the same all year-round. But would probably just rather travel around seeing what I could from the road.

Favorite time of day?
Alcohol Time! Does that make me a lush?

Where were you born?
I actually don’t know. The second birth certificate just says “Orlando”. The first was blank!

Favorite sport to watch?
Hmm, sports… um, I’m assuming we’re talking about things that qualify to be in the Olympics, right? Or at least something Fox televises? Nothing really…

Coke or Pepsi?
Pepsi One

Are you a morning person or night owl?
Neither. I’m more the “nooner” type!

What size shoe do you wear?
Typically, 11.

What did you want to be when you were little?
A stripper. Just kidding! An astronaut.

Favorite Candy Bar?
A refrigerated Snickers.

What is your best childhood memory?
Don’t really remember anything. Heck, I can’t even remember where I park everyday!

What are the different jobs you have had in your life?
Working at my dad’s nursery during the summers (in FL); being a counselor at Boy Scout camp (in NC) during the summers; being a waiter (Shoney’s); a cashier (Wal-Mart); a CSM (Wal-Mart); working in the cash office (Wal-Mart); working at the Wal-Mart Home Office; owning a business with my partner and all the different “jobs” that alone entails; apprenticing as a tattoo artist… and now being a tattoo artist!

What color underwear are you wearing?
A blue jockstrap… heh heh

Nicknames:
Never had one… have been called a lot of different things though! Although there was this year in junior high I answered to “nerd”… (love you Kris!)

Ever been toilet papered?
Personally, no. But I’ve used it a lot.

Been in a car accident?
Too many to recall.

Favorite day of the week?
Any day I can drink alcohol!

Favorite restaurant?
Not really a big restaurant kind-of-guy, but I prefer “Famous Dave’s” for BBQ these days.

Favorite flower?
Pansy. [Just kidding! I can hear you laughing!] Not a big flower person, guess I didn’t get that gene either.

Favorite ice cream?
Just plain ol’ Vanilla. If I’m feeling really naughty—Blue Bell’s Bunny Tracks!

Favorite fast food restaurant?
Sonic!

How many times did you fail your driver’s test?
There was a test??? ;)

Which store would you choose to max out your credit card?
Too late… Lowe’s!

What do you do most often when you are bored?
I can’t really answer that here! Sometimes I shave off most or all of my facial hair.

Ford or Chevy?
Hmm… I guess Ford…

Which came first, the chicken or the egg?
That’s a personal question, isn’t it?? What’s with all this come talk!?

Your Heritage:
Is “heritage” a southern thing? I’m Human—that should be enough.

The Shoes You Wore Today:
Chuck Taylor Converse, Bright Orange… (sorry about that, Richard)

Your Weakness:
I dunno… depends on the moment.

Your Fears:
A paper-cut on my tongue… stupid, I know.

Your Perfect Pizza:
Pepperoni and Onion

Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year:
Quit Wal-Mart and tattoo full-time.

Your Most Overused Phrase On an instant messenger:
Um, “heh heh”?

Thoughts First Waking Up:
“Not again…”

Your Best Physical Feature:
The pinky finger on my right hand?

Your Bedtime:
When I’m tired…

Your Most Missed Memory:
I forgot…

Single or Group Dates:
Um… if everyone is nekkid, then group!

Do you Smoke:
Nada.

Do you Swear:
Yada.

Do you Sing:
To the horror of others.

Do you Shower Daily:
Hell yes! Sometimes twice!

Do you want to go to College:
Done that, been there… not really wanting to do it again.

Do you want to get Married:
Already am in my heart… not legally though.

Do you belive in yourself:
Most of the time.

Do you think you are Attractive:
I have my moments, but they are few and far in between.

Are you a Health Freak:
I’m just a freak, there’s no “Health” about it…

Do you get along with your Parents:
Define “get along”…

Do you play an Instrument:
Heh heh… um, define “Instrument”.

In the past month have you Drank Alcohol:
Have I stopped?

Ever been Drunk:
More like “Ever been Sober”?

Ever been called a Tease:
Yes… daily.

Ever been Beaten up:
Up, nope. Off, yes!

How do you want to Die:
I don’t.

Number of Drugs I have taken:
With or without a prescription?

Number of Piercings:
Formerly four… now zero.

Number of Tattoos:
Technically, three.

Number of things in my Past I Regret:
A few that I can remember… ask me.

Favourite Eye Color… in another man:
Bright Blue and Slate.

Favourite Hair Color… in another man:
Black and/or Gray

Short or Long Hair… in another man:
Shaved head, or at least cut close.

Height… in another man:
Typically a few inches taller than myself.

Weight… in another man:
Typically a few pounds heavier than myself.

Best Clothing Style… in another man:
Nekkid!

Until next time...
Erik

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.