I had a recent comment from a reader that they couldn’t view my video posts, as the videos said they were marked private.
That’s odd. I didn’t change the settings on my videos.
So I hopped on over to YouTube to take a look. And I’m presented with this message:
Your YouTube channel has been disabled because your Google+ profile was deleted. Your videos are now private, visible only to you. Activate your Google+ profile to enable your channel and videos.
I deleted my Google+ account a long time ago, and I don’t ever remember that being in the list of things that would happen if you delete your account.
I had to create a Google+ account again to correct that.
The videos are now available again to view.
So much for me being able to purge myself of social networks.
And speaking of, I had to re-enable my Facebook account today as well. I failed to recall I had to advertisements running for the businesses that were linked to this account. Which I forgot about. All of which promptly stopped when I deactivated it. And as that’s a write-off expense I need….
Until next time...